top of page

Review: Unity 20

Writer: Matt Kindt Artist: Jose Luis, Sandro Ribeiro, Alisson Rodrigues, Livesay, Jefte Palo Colorists: Andrew Dalhouse, Ulises Arreola Letterer: Dave Sharpe Covers: Kano, Clayton Henry, Brian Reber

Publisher: Valiant Entertainment

A lot of things have come to light in this issue. The War-Monger is an ASS! Causing wars and stuff! I believe we have found our "Savage". She, in my opinion, the female version of Harada. She's been everywhere but nowhere. Within these last few issues, she's become one of my favorite bad guys.

Kindt has done it again. He has made yet another Valiant Femme Fatale that I am loving to hate. He seems to have a knack for that, with the recent success with his other creation, Roku. His characterization of War-Monger was exciting and fun to read.

The art team of Luis, Ribeiro, Rodrigues, Livesay, Palo, Dalhouse, and Arreola have also done a great job. It was refreshing to have the different styles of artwork displayed in the different panels, during the different time periods. Simply beautiful work, beautiful colors.

I have never seen a adversary bring out Livewire's full anger, other than Harada. And GIN-GR. Oh, my God! I can't tell you any more! You will have to go out and read for yourself!

Rating: 5/5

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page