top of page

Review: He-Man: The Eternity War 07


Master Of Death

Story: Rob David Script: Dan Abnett Penciler: Edgar Salazar Inkers: Jason Gorder, Denis Freitas, Rob Lean Colorist: Mark Roberts Letterer: Deron Bennett Cover: Jonboy Meyers

Publisher: DC Comics

In my entire childhood, I never once thought I could ever feel sorry for Skeletor. This issue, it made me rethink that stance. Growing up, I always knew there had to be more to Skeletor's story. I've always knew that the lands of Etheria and Eternia have always been interconnected. Now I know how.

David and Abnett have crafted a decent story based on a toy line/cartoon. Thought provoking, it definitely made me rethink the classic show: he way they are telling this story was very ingenious.

The art team of Salazar, Gorder, Feitas, Lean, and Roberts did a great job of expressing the story through great paneling, bright bold colors, sharp lines, and new designs on our favorite characters. It's thinking outside the box like this that draws me to read these books.

Overall this was a fantastic read and a great story. I can't wait to see where this story leads

Rating: 5/5

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page